This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Ripped off

Explore video interviews
MAACO - Ripped off
MAACO - Ripped off
Update by user Jan 19, 2022

No one from Maaco has ever replied

Original review posted by user Dec 15, 2021
Dave Ringo charged insurance and my credit card for the same parts and services. He also called a customer a "hood rat." This shop is money hungry and will help people to submit fake claims to insurance.

User's recommendation: Never give this shop a credit card.

View full review
Featured
ID
#3163803 Review #3163803 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lakeland, Florida
Cons
  • Fraudulent
  • Racist
  • Rude
Loss
$2
Preferred solution
Full refund
Most helpful review
New Reviewer

299.00 special false

Macco Phoenix Arizona Febuary 24 2011, I went to Macco today about the 299.00 special they are advertising on TV only to find out that is not the case. There are other charges. There is a 149.00 prep. They said out the door it will be 542.00, did I mention they are...
View full review
View full review
48 comments
#1233618

Deceptive advertising? Please.

They are two words that mean the same thing. Don't you people understand that these MAACO ads just drive traffic into the franchise to get inflated estimates?

No one paints a car for $300!

(OK, if they have Krylon Spray Cans, maybe...)

There's a prep charge for masking the car and wet sanding the surface...if you need body work, they will charge you for that, if you want clear coat, they will charge you for that...on and on. Get a grip.

View more comments
ID
#223485 Review #223485 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Phoenix, Arizona
Service
Maaco Painting

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Couldn't touch base

got a call from Maaco corporate, but wasn't able to touch base. Can corporate please tell me who the owner of the shop in Manchester CT is and how to reach him/her? No one at the shop level, including the Manager Adronne Knight or the other guy in back, Abraham, will...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3779131 Review #3779131 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Manchester, Connecticut
Cons
  • Horrible work
Loss
$741
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Poor Service

I'm a Senior Citizen, Disable Veteran, Black Make. I've been discriminated by MAACO. My vehicle has been in your Forest Park, GA. location for over 3 months, it was promise back to me in (3) to (5) days. Now the Forest Park location is closed. My car is still there. No has contact me, I need my car. Judson West
View full review
ID
#3777784 Review #3777784 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Atlanta, Georgia
Pros
  • Pricing
Cons
  • Poor service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Poor job and even poorer customer service

I am a Carvana/Silverrock customer. I also a seasoned business manager. I am abhorrently disgusted with the way my repair experience has turned out. My initial estimate was on 5/26/2022, number 22308-1, preformed by the shop manager Adronne Knight, who showed up at the...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3764141 Review #3764141 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Manchester, Connecticut
Loss
$742
Preferred solution
I want the work completed, my car returned to me clean and detailed, reimbursement for rental car expenses incurred

Poor job and even poorer customer service

2nd trip for same issue, still not resolved, car returned FILTHY, no receipt generated, office manager skipped out to lunch while I was waiting for him, came back REEKING OF POT! tried to make me pay for services already paid for by insurance company, I had to get insurance on phone to verify. Issues are still not resolved, can't get anyone to answer the phone from corporate on 3 different lines. WTF!!!

User's recommendation: STAY AWAY.

View full review
ID
#3758559 Review #3758559 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Ashford, Connecticut

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Major Problem

MAACO - Major Problem
MAACO - Major Problem
My name is Jennifer Skell. I am a disabled veteran, who has gone through breast cancer and for the past 2 years have been going through reconstruction, so at this time I am in and out of the hospital. I had my car painted at the Maaco in Katy Texas in February 2021....
View full review
View full review
ID
#3660319 Review #3660319 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Houston, Texas
Loss
$2360
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Unable to talk with someone or get results

Please call me asap. 630-235-**** We need to resolve an issue before it reaches a legal battle. Please call me asap. 630-235 -**** Please call me asap 630-235-****
View full review
ID
#3653064 Review #3653064 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bloomington, Illinois
Loss
$5000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

I have had a nightmare getting my car painted at the Maaco in Jacksonville Florida

I have had a nightmare getting my car painted at the Maaco in Jacksonville Florida
I took my wifes Highlander in yo the Jacksonville Florida Location near Southside and Atlantic boulevard. The shop broke a piece of ny roof rack and told me I had to purchase another one snd they would paint it. I bought one for 75.00 and they painted it but refused to...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3559052 Review #3559052 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Orlando, Florida

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I think you guys have to take a close look at one of your franchise in garland Texas, I had the worst job done to my car in my life the manager customer me out for no reason, some of the parts

*** poor attitude bad workmanship, I felt they just took my money and no work, one of the worst people I dealt with in my life do not take you car there
View full review
ID
#3540471 Review #3540471 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dallas, Texas
Loss
$2300
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Horrible service

Never , never take your car to Maaco in Ft lauderdale address 716 nw 7th ave to be painted . I brought my 2003 mustang to them on March 28 for a premium top of the line paint job and also asked them to replace the Cowl and rocker stripes . I was quoted approx....
View full review
View full review
ID
#3524328 Review #3524328 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hollywood, Florida
Service
Maaco Painting
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Dissatisfied customer

I took my car to Maaco in Timonium MD for a paint job. Matt and I walked around my car to look at the door dings and scratches. He gave me an estimate and told me that it would be ready in less than a week and kept my car for 3 weeks. When I got my car back I noticed a...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3453068 Review #3453068 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lutherville Timonium, Maryland
Pros
  • Paint job was okay
Cons
  • Poor horrible experience
Loss
$1800
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Maaco did a *** poor job on my vihecle

I took my vehicle in to get repairs and a paint job and it looks trouble and because i am a woman they didn't think i would notice it. I wouldn't use them again and i don't recommend them to annonoyone
View full review
ID
#3413085 Review #3413085 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bensenville, Illinois

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Dissatisfied with the work!

They did more damage to my vehicle than when it first went in and then tried to charge me to have that damage repaired. It appears that this is their attempt to make more money doing damages to vehicles and then stating that is the way the car came into the shop. Finally, the quality of the paint job has air bubbles in it and was not properly prepared before painting. The corporate office has taken a hands-off approach! I would recommend everyone to stay away from Maaco

User's recommendation: Stay Away From Maaco!

View full review
ID
#3401148 Review #3401148 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hudson, Florida
Cons
  • Quality of the work
Loss
$600
Preferred solution
Fix the damage they caused and do the paint job properly

Absolutely the worst experience I've had from a company. 0 Stars

I had a small scratch on the rear quarter panel passenger side to be painted from a Maaco shop at 2035 Carson St Long Beach CA. 90807. A lady named Adriana Vasquez said I would have the car back on Tuesday, March 8th. When I didn't hear from them, I called and was told...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3396446 Review #3396446 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Long Beach, California
Pros
  • Price
Cons
  • Terrible sales and technicians
Loss
$381
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Worst

These people at shoreline Maaco are Beyond professionals Worst customer service ever will never ever take a car there and I recommend nobody else does they are the worst

User's recommendation: No no no.

View full review
ID
#3392033 Review #3392033 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Shoreline, Washington
Preferred solution
Apology

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Maaco Body Shop at 8100 N.Rockwell in Oklahoma City was paid by insurance check last September 2021 & still going on Feb. 14,2022 has not even ordered the parts that were paid for last September & on

Maaco Body Shop at 8100 N.Rockwell in Oklahoma City was paid by insurance check last September 2021 & still going on Feb. 14,2022 has not even ordered the parts that were paid for last September & on
Like the title up above says,less than 2 weeks after i picked my truck up at maaco my engine just locked up along with wires to my alarm under the hood and dash had been cut ,headlight switch unplugged.Paid them a insurance check last September 2021 and still have not got my parts from them.Im a repeat customer to but now ive been walking on foot now going on 5 months .Thanks Maaco,i wish to god that i never picked Maaco Body Shop.

User's recommendation: If you value your transportation ,then skip Maaco Body Shop at 8100 N.Rockwell in Oklahoma Citry.

View full review
ID
#3339844 Review #3339844 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Pros
  • People seemed nice
Cons
  • Owner will nott stand behind customer satisfaction
Loss
$5
Preferred solution
My engine fixed by a quality engine rebuilder.

Brands Related to MAACO

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article